## **Notice of Annual General Meeting 2023**

NOTICE is hereby given that, in accordance with Article 78 of the Constitution of the Institute, the Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2022/2023 of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants will be held at ISCA House and live streamed via a virtual meeting platform on **Saturday, 29 April 2023 at 10:00 am (Singapore time)**.

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Update by the CEO and Treasurer.
- 2. President's address.
- 3. To confirm the minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2021/2022 held on 23 April 2022.
- 4. To receive the Report of the Council for the year 2022/2023 and Financial Statements of the Institute for the year ended 31 December 2022.
- 5. To elect eight members to the Council in accordance with Article 32 of the Constitution comprising:
  - (a) At least 3 CAs (Singapore) who are Public Accountants to hold office for a term of two years;
  - (b) At least 3 CAs (Singapore) who are not Public Accountants to hold office for a term of two years.

The following members of the Council retire in accordance with the provisions of Articles 49 to 51 of the Constitution:

Chartered Accountants of Singapore who are	Chartered Accountants of Singapore who are not
Public Accountants	Public Accountants
Tan Kuang Hui	Yvonne Chan Mei Chuen
Roger Tay Puay Cheng	Judy Ng May Lian
Christopher Wong Mun Yick	Darren Tan Siew Peng
	Kelvin Tan Wee Peng
	Don Wee Boon Hong

Nominations have been received for the following:

Chartered Accountants of Singapore who are	Nominated by
Public Accountants	
Lo Mun Wai	Ong Pang Thye
	Koh Wei Peng
	Karen Lee Shu Pei
	Roger Tay Puay Cheng
	Lim Pang Yew, Victor
Tan Kuang Hui	Goh Sia
	Catherine Cheng Sam Tai
	Adeline Ng Cheah Chen
	Alfred Cheong Keng Chuan
	Angeline Tan Lay Hong
Christopher Wong Mun Yick	Yeo Seng Chong Simon
	Toong Weng Sum Vincent
	Tan Swee Ho
	Woo Siew Wah
	Gajendran S/O Vyapuri



## **Notice of Annual General Meeting 2023**

Chartered Accountants of Singapore who are not	Nominated by
Public Accountants	
Judy Ng May Lian	Lee Hwee Shyan
	Lim Mei Qing
	Yong Chuk Kwin
	Chua Kim Bee Alwyn Gerard
	Shu Xin Seet
Cyndi Pei Siang Teng	Tai Liying
	Sivagayathri D/O Krishnasamy
	Ang Lay Kheng
	Lee Peck Hian
	Ivana Yeo
Song Yeow Chung	Chan Ying Jian
	Goh Yin Shian
	Victor Lai Kuan Loong
	Josephine Lee Woan Chiou
	Poh Chee Yong
Maria Teo Yen Shan	Teh Yeu Horng
	Wang Guangzhao
	Ariana Tan Rui Min
	See Wei Ren, Malcolm
	Chen Xiuxuan, Pamela
Don Wee Boon Hong	Chitra D/O Ammaiyappan
	Geetha D/O Ammaiyappan
	Punitha D/O Ammaiyappan
	Gokkilam D/O Ammaiyappan
	Voo Choon Ling

- 6. To appoint Messrs Foo Kon Tan LLP as Auditors of the Institute for the financial year ending 31 December 2023 and to authorise the Council to fix their remuneration.
- 7. To consider, and if thought fit, approve and adopt (by way of special resolution and with or without modification) each of the amendments proposed to be made to the provisions of the Constitution of the Institute as set out in the Appendix, a copy of which is accessible at <a href="http://isca.org.sg/the-institute/agm/">http://isca.org.sg/the-institute/agm/</a> (each, an "Amendment" and collectively, the "Amendments"), and each Amendment that is tabled for consideration, approved and adopted as aforesaid to take effect from such date as the Council shall determine.

By order of the Council

Judy Ng May Lian Secretary 6 April 2023