NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2021

NOTICE is hereby given that, in accordance with Article 78 of the Constitution of the Institute, the Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2020/2021 of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants will be held via a virtual meeting platform on **Saturday, 24 April 2021** at **11.00 am (Singapore time).**

AGENDA

- 1. President's address.
- 2. To confirm the minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2019/2020 held on 20 June 2020.
- 3. To receive the Report of the Council for the year 2020/2021 and Financial Statements of the Institute for the year ended 31 December 2020.
- 4. To elect eight members to the Council in accordance with Article 32 of the Constitution comprising:
 - (a) At least 3 CAs (Singapore) who are Public Accountants to hold office for a term of two years;
 - (b) At least 3 CAs (Singapore) who are not Public Accountants to hold office for a term of two years.

The following members of the Council retire in accordance with the provisions of Articles 49 to 51 of the Constitution:

Chartered Accountants of Singapore who are Public Accountants	Chartered Accountants of Singapore who are not Public Accountants
Tan Kuang Hui	Yvonne Chan Mei Chuen
Roger Tay Puay Cheng	Ho Kuen Loon
Christopher Wong Mun Yick	Darren Tan Siew Peng
	Kelvin Tan Wee Peng
	Don Wee Boon Hong

Nominations have been received for the following:

Chartered Accountants of Singapore who are Public Accountants	Nominated by	
Tan Kuang Hui	Cheong Keng Chuan, Alfred	
	Cheng Sam Tai, Catherine	
	Goh Sia	
	Tan Lay Hong, Angeline	
	Ng Cheah Chen, Adeline	
Roger Tay Puay Cheng	Leong Kok Keong	
	Eng Chin Chin	
	Lee Shu Pei Karen	
	Sarina Lee	
	Voo Poh Jee	
Christopher Wong Mun Yick	Loh Khum Whai Max	
	Woo Siew Wah	
	Tan Swee Ho	
	Toong Weng Sum Vincent	
	Gajendran S/O Vyapuri	

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2021

Chartered Accountants of Singapore who are not Public Accountants	Nominated by
Yvonne Chan Mei Chuen	Lee Shi Ruh
	Ho Yew Kee
	Lau Kam Yuen
	Kan Yaw Kiong Ernest
	See Shuhui
Judy Ng May Lian	Lim Sok Hui
	Goh Soon Hee Derrick
	Ho Hin Keat Jeffrey
	Chee Ai-Ping, Sera
	Lim Kwang Wee
Darren Tan Siew Peng	Ang Suat Ching
	Tan Sok Hong
	Ng Choon Kiat
	Chiang Lee Yoon
	Kwang Chan Chee
Kelvin Tan Wee Peng	Chen Chonghou Noel
	Yong Wei Li, Winnie
	Choo Boon Poh
	Chng Lay Chew
	Wong Peck Woon
Don Wee Boon Hong	Voo Choon Ling
	Voo Ai Ling
	Gokkilam D/O Ammaiyappan
	Chitra D/O Ammaiyappan
	Punitha D/O Ammaiyappan

5. To re-appoint Messrs Baker Tilly TFW LLP as Auditors of the Institute for the financial year ending 31 December 2021 and to authorise the Council to fix their remuneration.

To Vote on Two Motions Received by Mr Lee Tai Wai and supported by 14 other members

- 6. To form a PMP working committee to engage ACRA to relook at the PMP methodology and sentencing framework.
- 7. To form a panelist of experienced PAs (whether voluntary or remunerative) to assist members to manage their risks during the PMP review.

By order of the Council

KELVIN TAN WEE PENG

Secretary

1 April 2021

FORM OF PROXY

THE SCHEDULE **RULE 34**

THE INSTITUTE (GENERAL MEETINGS) RULES

(Full N	Name in Block)	NRIC /Passport Number (last 3 digits and alphabet only)
:		
	(Full A	ddress)
eing a member of the Ins	titute, do hereby appoint:	
Name	Address	NRIC /Passport Number (last 3 digits and alphabet only)
r failing him/her		
lame	Address	NRIC /Passport Number (last 3 digits and alphabet only)
lame	Address	
Name	Address	
ach of whom is a CA (Sing		digits and alphabet only)
ach of whom is a CA (Sing n 24 April 2021 and any	gapore) of ISCA as my proxy to vote adjournment of such meeting.	digits and alphabet only) for me at the Annual General Meeting of the Institute to be he
on 24 April 2021 and any	gapore) of ISCA as my proxy to vote	digits and alphabet only) for me at the Annual General Meeting of the Institute to be he

A Member entitled to vote may appoint as his proxy any other Member who is entitled to vote except that no member shall be entitled to vote by proxy in the election of a member or members of the Council. [Rule 33, Institute (General Meetings) Rule]

The proxy shall not be entitled to vote at a meeting unless the instrument of proxy has been deposited with the Chief Executive Officer not less than 48 hours before the date and time fixed for the meeting. [Rule 37, Institute (General Meetings) Rules]

