ISCA Financial Forensic Accounting (FFA) Qualification

Why ISCA Financial Forensics


As the first applied learning financial forensic qualification developed by a professional body in the region, the ISCA Financial Forensic Accounting (FFA) Qualification, leading to the conferment of the ISCA Financial Forensic Professional (FFP) credential, is developed by ISCA in collaboration with industry experts to build up capabilities in the financial forensics field.  

Qualification Structure

ISCA FFAQ structure

Entry Requirements:

Individual must possess:

A. At least a recognised bachelor’s degree* or equivalent in the following disciplines:

  • Accountancy related; or
  • Other degrees with at least one year full-time and recent relevant work experience in financial forensic-related fields such as law enforcement, financial and regulatory compliance and forensic advisory; OR

B. a final year bachelor's degree in accountancy from the Singapore institutes of higher learning (IHLs):

  • which may be granted partial exemption from selected modules of ISCA FFA Qualification subject to completion of relevant subjects at degree level to be recognised by ISCA; and
  • be allowed to graduate from The Qualifcation upon completion of bachelor's degree.

Applications for the ISCA FFA Qualification are open all year round except in December. Successful applicants will be approved as candidates and advised of the next available workshop and examination session upon admission.

* Those who do not meet academic requirements will have their applications assessed on a case-by-case basis.

Candidates will be equipped with knowledge of the roles and responsibilities of forensic accountants, and gain proficiency in identifying and explaining the different types of white-collar crimes, and in conducting investigations and preparing of reports for different stakeholders.

Candidates will be equipped with digital forensics methodology and essential techniques to recover, authenticate and preserve electronic data as a form of legal evidence.

Candidates gain practical knowledge of the key aspects of the financial industry, the types of financial crimes, including money laundering, terrorism financing and sanctions, the applicable laws and regulations and financial institutions investigation approaches.

Candidates will learn about the mandatory professional requirements, including the implications of non-compliance with the code of professional conduct and ethics, anti-money laundering and countering the financing of terrorism regulations, through case scenarios and reflective activities.

Most candidates can reasonably complete the qualification in 12 months, if they take 1-2 modules per exam session. 

Candidature Validity Period

Candidates who have been admitted into the ISCA FFA Qualification will have a candidature validity period commencing on the date of admission and expiring on the 31 December of the third (3rd) calendar year. For example, if you are admitted as a candidate on 15 June 2020, your candidature validity period will commence on 15 June 2020 and expire on 31 December 2022.

Candidates who wish to apply for the credential must complete the corresponding qualification within the prescribed candidature validity period.

Professional Recognition with ISCA Digital Badges

ISCA Digital Badges are secure, web-enabled credentials containing verified information about your professional achievements. Candidates who successfully complete each module under the ISCA FFA Qualification will be issued with the module’s digital badge. Upon successful completion of all 4 modules, candidates will be issued with the ISCA FFA Qualification’s digital badge. Find out more about ISCA Digital Badges here.

FFA digital badges

Delivery and Assessment

ISCA FFA Qualification workshops for Modules 1 to 3 are facilitated by forensic practitioners from KPMG Singapore, and Module 4 is an e-learning module. There will be an end-of-module assessment after each module.

Please click on the following links for the workshop and exam schedule. 

 Exam SessionApplication Submission DeadlineExam Registration PeriodWorkshop PeriodExam Results Release Period
Nov 2022 Exam Session26 August 2022Mid-July 2022 to 9 September 2022

Between second and fourth weeks
in October 2022

(Maximum capacity per module: 40)

By early January 2023
May 2023 Exam Session24 February 202313 January 2023 to 10 March 2023

Between first and  third weeks
in April 2023

(Maximum capacity per module: 40)

By early July 2023
  • ISCA reserves the right to amend the dates and delivery mode without prior notice. Please visit the website regularly for updates.
  • The materials for the workshops (whether to be delivered in-person or virtually) will be provided in softcopy only.

Pass Rates

Picture37 exam sessions held to datePicture4More than 900 exam entries
Average Pass Rates

These are the average pass rates for each module based on all the exam sessions held from Year 2018 to 2021:

Screenshot 2022-02-04 155310


Programme Fees

Name of Module

Amount (inclusive of GST)


Digital Forensics

S$ 1,620


Forensic Accounting and Investigation

S$ 1,620


Financial Crime

S$ 1,620


Professional requirements

S$ 216


Total Fees

S$ 5,076

Other Fees

Types of Fees

Amount (inclusive of GST)


One-time off Application



Annual Candidate Fee (payable from second year onwards after admission – i.e. 1 January of the calendar year)



Re-sit Examination Fee per module for modules except for Professional Requirements (No workshop)

S$ 864


Re-sit Examination Fee for Professional Requirements Module

S$ 108

Funding options are available to defray the course fees. Click here to find out more each funding option's eligibility criteria and their respective application process. Terms and conditions apply. 


Upon completion of all four modules and acquiring at least three years of relevant work experience in financial forensic related field immediately prior to the application, ISCA FFA Qualification graduates can apply for ISCA membership, subject to meeting the prevailing membership admission requirements, and be conferred the ISCA Financial Forensic Professional (FFP) credential.

More information regarding the credential can be found here.